jump to navigation

Public Performances November 16, 2009

Posted by Laura in Family, Homeschooling.
trackback

In the past few weeks, Benjamin and Rachel have both performed for their peers.  The Amazing Benjamin has put on a couple magic acts and Rachel has showcased her piano pieces.  Here are a few photos from the homeschool Presentation Day at the local bookstore/music venue and from our enrichment group’s Talent Show.

ForMyNextTrick10-29-09

“And for my next trick…”

SkepticalAudience10-29-09

A few “volunteers from the studio audience” look on skeptically when Benjamin declares that he can make the rope pass through him.

RachelPresentationPiano10-24-09

Rachel played a nice version of Skip to My Lou after only a few months of lessons.

CHETTalentShow11-07-09

Rachel was the youngest and very first participant in the Talent Show this year.  It’s hard to go first!

We are very proud of them both!

Comments»

1. Marci - November 16, 2009

Good for them learning early. I went to piano recitals my whole life. I did not like them, but I was able to play in front of people. 🙂

2. Beck - November 17, 2009

Very talented students. Maybe Rachel can teach her Beck how to play the piano since I have a tin ear and can’t carry a tune.

I can’t wait to see a good magic show. I wonder how he did that?


Leave a Reply

