jump to navigation

Double Digits May 23, 2009

Posted by Laura in Family.
trackback

I have a hard time believing it could be, but Benjamin has hit the big 10.  I am sad for me, but so excited for him.  He’s a great kid, but I just don’t like to see him getting so big.  Part of me despperately wants to set the ceiling at about 5 years old, but alas, I can’t and would regret seeing all my children can become and do if I really had that power.

Aunt Sheryl came out and we celebrated Benjamin’s birthday with his favorite meal- Build Your Own Dinner.  Here are some of our favorite creations.

RachelsKayaker5-11-09

Rachel’s kayaker.

SleepingSombreroMan5-11-09

Sleeping  Sombrero Man

Frankenstein5-11-09

Frankenstein

Crab5-11-09

A crab.

BirthdayPecanPie5-11-09

And we topped it all off with a pecan pie- one of Benjamin’s favorite desserts.

Comments»

1. Beck - May 23, 2009

Looks like the party was a lot of fun. I really liked the creatures made by all.

I’m sure there wasn’t enough pecan pie to save me a piece, knowing how Benjamin and his dad love it!

Mom makes them better than anyone I know.


Leave a Reply

