jump to navigation

My Supervisor March 19, 2009

Posted by Laura in Family, Farm.
trackback

We’ve had some beautiful weather this week and I have put it to good use outside.  While the “big kids” (yes, now Lydia is one of those, at least according to the grandmother who was so eager to have her come along 🙂 ) have been visiting their AL grandparents, Timothy has been supervising my work.  Yesterday, we got 8 new blueberry bushes put in the perennial patch and today we got 3 fruit trees added to the orchard.  Timothy tried out his exersaucer for the first time.

blueberryplantingt3-17-09

We were soon joined by the other members of “middle management” (aka Daisy the dog and Guido the Guinea).

blueberryplantingtii3-17-09

Off camera was an assortment of chickens, another dog, and a cat or two.

We couldn’t get enough of the beautiful sunshine.  Come on, spring!

Comments»

1. Marci - March 19, 2009

Wow, he has gotten so big!!! How is Lydia doing off at her grandparents? I bet you miss them like crazy!!

2. Dreamer - March 19, 2009

I can’t believe he is so big already. How nice you get to spend some one on one time with him while his older sibs get to soak up some spoiling from Grandma.

3. Laura - March 19, 2009

It has been nice to just focus on Timothy for a while. His personality is really blooming now. He is such a sweet, easy-going, quick-smiling little guy! He’s over 17 1/2 lbs now and his feet already stick off the end of his carseat. My, how big he is getting!

I miss the other 3, but I know they are having a ball with their AL relatives and I’ll see them tomorrow. I am enjoying the relative quiet. There is no fighting when there is only one child in the house!

The reports I’ve gotten so far are that Lydia (a child who likes routine and things just so) has done pretty well with the complete change of scenery and schedule. If she’s been crying for me, no one’s let on.

A dear friend has offered to keep Timothy tonight so we can have a datenight before I go pick the children up at their great-grandfather’s house tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

