jump to navigation

Timothy is 3 months old January 24, 2009

Posted by Laura in Family.
trackback

A quarter of a year has sped by and Timothy is changing from constantly sleeping newborn to alert infant.  He gives us lots of smiles and even some chuckles.  He is a happy, easy-going little guy.  He is spoiled by his doting siblings.

3monthsmile1-24-09

He is growing well and has been pretty healthy with just a couple of exceptions.  He has Stridor and Camptodactyly.  The first one means a narrowed airway that produces squeaky sounds when he breathes.  Hopefully he will grow out of that soon.  The second means that he has one short tendon in a finger that prevents him from having full use of it right now.

We saw a hand surgeon on Wednesday and were relieved to hear that he probably won’t need surgery-  a splint should stretch that tendon and give him full mobility in it eventually.  Here he is in his cute little splint.

timothysplinti1-24-09 timothysplintii1-24-09

This was specially made for him.  He will wear it only at night and then during the day he should play and grasp things as usual to exercise it.

Timothy takes after his older brother Benjamin (and his mother’s side of the family) with his hair-  crazy cowlicks.  Check out this perfect swirl right in the middle of his forehead.  That’s gonna be a doozy to comb down!

timothysswirl1-34-09

Isn’t it CUTE!?  Just a little biased, I guess.

Comments»

1. Marci - January 25, 2009

He is adorable and looks just like his siblings. I love the cowlick. Kiss those fat cheeks for me!!

2. Dreamer - January 25, 2009

Timothy is so cute. He really looks a lot like Rachel to me.

Poor thing with that splint on, but he’ll be all healed up soon and probably never remember it.

My friend’s son had a soft spot on his esophagus and made a wheezing sound when he breathed. He grew out of it very quickly. I don’t remember just when, he’s fourteen now, but I think it was before he turned two.

Very sweet pictures. My time does fly, doesn’t it?

3. Beck - January 26, 2009

He is so beautiful (I know that’s not a very masculine term but it describes him).

I can’t wait to get up there and get my hands on him. Is the offer to farm sit (with 4 adorable children) still open to me in June? I do hope so. I’m looking forward to some quality time with my grandchildren (without the parents around so I can really spoil them). Just kidding, we’ll try to stick to their schedules (yeah, right). You’ll believe that, don’t you?

I love the swirly cowlick. It is hard to believe that he is already 3 months old.

Love to all, Beck

4. Grams - January 30, 2009

Yep!
He is cute all over!
Luv, Grams

5. Sheryl - March 2, 2009

The close-up of the chubby hand is so cute it almost makes me cry.

6. Holly Thomson - February 21, 2016

My wee boy has the exact identical hair line!


Leave a Reply

