jump to navigation

Rachel and the wasps June 16, 2008

Posted by Joe in Family.
trackback

I’ve mentioned in the past that Rachel keeps us in stitches with some of the things she says. Here’s the most recent one. It may be one of those where “you had to be there” to truly appreciate it, but I’ll try.

Tonight we discovered that some wasps had started building a nest in the corner of our backdoor, the primary door we use when going or coming. So, I told everyone to stay inside and keep the door closed while I take care of it.

Apparently, Rachel didn’t hear me; just a few seconds after I had sprayed and knocked down the nest, out she came. Spotting the fallen wasp nest, she asked what I was doing. I told her “I’m taking care of the wasp nest that was in the corner of the door.”

She replied “Well, that didn’t go very well for the wasps, did it?”

Comments»

1. Dreamer - June 16, 2008

Thanks for the laugh!

2. Marci - June 16, 2008

I love to hear the things that children say. It would be fascinating to be able to see into their minds.


Leave a Reply

