jump to navigation

Brand Spankin’ New Kids February 11, 2008

Posted by Laura in Farm.
trackback

I tried to take some pictures last night by the light of one weak flashlight, but they didn’t turn out- go figure.   After church today, we got some good shots.

cracklesbabiesi2-10-08.jpg

Brother and sister cuddled up together. The black one was born first.  He has wavy hair down his back.  The girl favors her mama.

img_1822.jpg

Crackle with her new young-‘uns. 

crackles2ndbaby2-10-08.jpg

A little girl, tentatively named Betsy by Rachel. 

crackles1stbaby2-10-08.jpg

 When this little boy was still newborn and wet, the white cowlick on his forehead formed a lightning bolt.   He was instantly dubbed Lightning McQueen after the main character in Cars.  Since his father was named for the towtruck, it seemed right.  Isn’t he completey adorable!?

proudgoatmama2-10-08.jpg

Proud GoatMama. 

Comments»

1. Grams - February 12, 2008

I LOVE those babies.
You have a good maternity department!
Amazing that these young mamas know just what to do for the kids.
Thanks for your perseverance … the pix are great.
Luv, Grams

2. Becky - February 12, 2008

I absolutely love the pictures! Makes me want to fence in a little land and get a couple of goats, but I know there is a lot more to it than that.

I can’t wait to see all of the new kids. I told my boss that I had some new grand “kids” and he just looked at me funny until I explained to him about the goats.


Leave a Reply

