jump to navigation

For the Grandparents: Pictures of Your Youngest Grandchild August 27, 2007

Posted by Laura in Family.
trackback

 

Grams frequently asks for pictures of Lydia and inquires about any new “tricks” she can do. So, here is a whole posting devoted to one of her favorite topics.

 

lyddiepumpedup4-15-07.jpg

Lyddie was about 3 months old here. Besides the sweet smile on her face, this picture tickles me because the warm-up is ballooned out to make her look like she’s been pumping iron.


lydiaeatspopsicle7-08-07.jpg

Lydia had a love/hate relationship with this popsicle. It was a new adventure- there is sugar and flavor out there that she didn’t know existed- but it comes in such a cold package! “Give me that! Get that away! Give me that!”

lydiaeatspopsicleii7-08-07.jpg

 

 

lyddiesitplay8-01-07.jpg

She sits up quite well now and enjoys playing on the floor as long as she has company.

 

playtilsleepii8-11-07.jpg

This girl rarely naps, so if she plays herself to sleep, we leave her be! (She’s had a bad time with eczema on her legs, so I’ve had to keep frequent applications of medicine on them and her fingernails off of them- thus the jeans in August).

 

 

lyddiecookiei8-14-07.jpg

Lydia has just discovered teething biscuits. She feels so big now that she sits at the table with us. She is starting to punctuate the conversation with a few of her own animated thoughts.

Comments»

1. michelle - August 27, 2007

She’s very cute…but I couldn’t help but shuddering when I saw the teething biscuit. It immediately reminded me of when my two would eat those and then toss it down. Inevitably, I’d step on it, the cold squishy-ness all between my toes.

I’m going to scroll back up to the picture of her sitting up and playing because that was my favorite (and pushing out teething biscuit memories, lol!).

=)

2. Marci - August 27, 2007

Oh I am glad the Grandparents like posts like this. I do too. She is so sweet. I love her smile!!!

3. Amy - August 27, 2007

The picture of her in the running suit is SO cute. I can totally understand about the popsicle. We gave Faith a bite of ice cream and she didn’t like it at all, too cold.

4. Amy - August 27, 2007

The picture of her in the running suit is SO cute. I can totally understand about the popsicle. We gave Faith a bite of ice cream and she didn’t like it at all, too cold.

I swear we shop at the same place. We have the same stacking rings, Baby Einstein blocks and Leap Pad play table as well as the same folding baby bath tub.

5. Grams - August 28, 2007

Thanks for the Lyddie pictures!!!
Luv, Grams


Leave a Reply

