jump to navigation

Four Months Old May 10, 2007

Posted by Laura in Family.
trackback

Lydia was 4 months old yesterday. She had a check-up and all is quite well. She weighs 17 1/2 pounds and is 27 3/8 inches long now!! She has started reaching for things, has great head control, and is trying hard to sit up. She does a lot of tummy crunches- her abs are in better shape than mine, that’s for sure! Here are some recent pictures.

lydiasmilei4-25-07.jpg

She’s been logging some time in the Johnny Jumper which hangs in the kitchen doorway. We’ve renamed it the “Lyddie Leaper.”
lydiasleep4-25-07.jpg

Hop ’til you drop!

happybath5-08-07.jpg
That girl loves to soak in her bath. That’s BePops DNA showing through!

cleanhappy5-08-07.jpg

I promise she is on a lard-free diet!

yuckcerealii5-09-07.jpg

The pediatrician said she’s old enough for cereal and baby food now. It makes me a bit sad- she’s getting big too fast. The first bite was a bit shocking. “That’s not Mama’s milk!” This was quickly followed by a “Yuck!” expression and a cry that pleaded with us not to put “that stuff” in her mouth again. Fine with me.

Is it just me, or could these pictures almost be of different babies? It really is the same one, though.

Comments»

1. amazinggrazefarm - May 11, 2007

Oh my, she has cheeks just made for kisses!!! She is precious!!! It does look like about 3 different babies. She has a rubber face. Thanks for the pictures. I for one, really enjoy them.

2. Sheryl - May 12, 2007

She gets cuter every time I see her. I’m glad her check-up went well. Hope she didn’t have to get any shotters.

3. Laura - May 12, 2007

Poor kid- 4 “shotters” and an oral vaccine, too. That just seems like overload for such a tiny immune system to handle at one time. I didn’t take Rachel with me last time b/c I was afraid she’d tackle Nurse Judy for giving “her” baby shots. They were along this time and Rachel hid behind my back so she couldn’t see. I had to sneak Coco off to the vet before Rachel woke up one morning so he could he could be “altered” b/c I wanted to avoid the fuss.

4. Grams - May 15, 2007

I just LOVE the big, blue eyes!!!
(And all the rest of her, too, of course.)
Luv, Grams


Leave a Reply

