jump to navigation

Mohawk for a Day November 21, 2006

Posted by Laura in Family.
trackback

Benjamin has been begging us to cut his hair into a mohawk for months.  As you can imagine, the answer has been “no.”  He’s lobbied hard, but could not convince Joe, who usually gives him his monthly shave, to do it.

Last week, Joe was in Seattle for a conference and board meeting.  Benjamin’s hair was pretty shaggy and really couldn’t wait another week until Joe was back to be cut.  I looked at our calendar and realized we had nowhere we had to go between Monday and Wednesday (except Cub Scouts), so I let him have a Mohawk for a Day.

mohawkforadayi11-06.JPG

Do you think he looks just a LITTLE excited and proud?

Yeah, I know a “true Mohawk” would have been shaved down to the scalp on the sides, but hey, this was as far as I was willing to go.

(By the way, the other Cub Scouts were a bit jealous, I think).

Comments»

1. jipmeister - November 21, 2006

Ya know NOT that I am wishing it on you by any means….but this could very well be what will put you into labor for sure! All focus will be on you and Lydia and the mancub will be loving the mohawk that he got to keep for a week before anyone remembered they’d forgotten to fix it!!!! LOLOL
Zack saw pics the other day of himself with the buzz and couldn’t believe he used to like that…he’s too cool now with the hair hangin in his eyes!! He keeps it out of his face when he’s around me and I forget how long it is…I get distracted…HELLO MY NAME IS DEANNA AND I AM SOOOOO ADD… DID I TELL YOU ABOUT THE JESSE TREE THAT SAM AND I ARE MAKING? 🙂

2. Laurie - November 22, 2006

Yay for Benjamin and yay for you for giving your little boy a great childhood memory. He looks so pleased with himself!

3. Becky - November 22, 2006

I remember when Joey had rather long hair during his “electric guitar/band” days. My only rule was that he had to keep it clean. I could probably find a picture or two if B needs help to convince his dad that hair will grow back.

I remember something about “choose your battles” when raising children. Hair really isn’t all that important. Besides once that shaved head becomes an issue where there is a chance for frostbite, hair will probably be important to B again.

Love, Beck

4. Becky - November 22, 2006

One more thought, B would probably look more like a real Mohawk in his Indian outfit, although I love this picture. Beck


Leave a Reply

