jump to navigation

More pictures from Labor Day September 11, 2006

Posted by Joe in Family.
trackback

Grams sent us these pictures from our Labor Day weekend. Thought I’d share them.

2hunting-2006-09-02.jpg

Although Grams opted to stay home and leave it to us men-folk to protect the land from the doves migrating down from the north, her camera did go with us.

bhunting-2006-09-02.jpg

Can you tell Benjamin was excited about his first hunting trip with the guys?

boating2-2006-09-10.jpg

Benjamin and Rachel peeking up from the sleeping quarters below.

boating1-2006-09-10.jpg

A picture from the galley.

And one more from on the deck.

Comments»

1. Sheryl - September 12, 2006

The “gun” Benjamin is holding can be found in Gram’s front yard. I found it leaning against the front door and said “Why is this here?” as I tossed it into the yard. While it was mid-air Uncle Chris explained what it was. I’m not sure why I thought the yard was a more suitable place for it. Sorry. Maybe he’ll get a Red Rider BB gun for Christmas? Don’t say it…
-Sheryl

2. Joe - September 13, 2006

Funny you should mention BB Guns. Benjamin kept bringing them up while we were hunting. “Will has his own BB gun and he gets to keep it in his room. Why can’t I have a BB gun to keep in my room?”

3. Becky - September 14, 2006

I do happen to have a gun rack that belonged to Benjamin’s father in the upstairs of my barn that I would be more than glad to donate for the stick (BB gun).


Leave a Reply

