jump to navigation

A slow paced life May 21, 2006

Posted by Joe in Uncategorized.
trackback

A couple of days ago while Laura was working in the garden that we call the corn field, she found an interloper en route from a neighbor’s pond to our ponds. Even though he is a snapping turtle and not a box turtle, she carried him back to the house and placed him in a box for safe keeping.

P1010011.JPG

After showing him to the kids and me, we decided that he should not be allowed to relocate himself to our ponds; I’m sure we have more than our fair share of turtles down there anyway. So I carried him about a mile away and set him free in a small stream that crosses Gossett Road. Even at his maximum speed, we won't see him again for a few months.P1010012.JPG


Comments»

1. sheryk - May 22, 2006

That’s a pretty big turtle. Probably pretty old too. That’s cool. I forget about stuff like that where I am. I get stray beer bottles crossing my yard. And, yep…I pick them up and send them to a better place.


Leave a Reply

